areto consulting gmbh

BI in a Box

Bi in a Box Cologne

The idea

The idea was born over a beer, more precisely, at a completely overcrowded hotel bar at an event in Berlin. The starting point was the discussion around the immense possibilities of modern in-memory databases to provide new insights at the push of a button and to help users to play through different variants quickly and flexibly.

"One would simply have to pack the database in a suitcase to expand an analysis software and then move it from place to place and present it wherever reliable data is required for important decisions", said Jan Strackbein, CEO of areto consulting in Cologne, as he set the general direction. "And then we send the consultants on a journey with their suitcases, just like Felix the Rabbit, who travels the world with his suitcase and tells exciting stories from everywhere," added Christian Langmayr, Head of Community at EXASOL, as he the story. The idea was born and from this idea, step by step, our BI in a Box solution is developed as is now available as a "DataBaseCase solution".

BI in a Box

BI in a Box is areto's new all-in-one solution for the total management, storage, visualization and analysis of data. BI in a Box is an appliance that uses the areto Data Chef to automatically load files and data from SQL databases and other sources into an in-memory database, structures this information in a data vault structure and makes it available for further analysis - all in a synchronised system with very low implementation efforts, high performance and intuitive operation.

BI in a Box is available in several variants and expansion stages, so that the architecture can be easily adapted to new requirements and needs.

Whitepaper BI in a Box (PDF)

Bi in a Box Germany

Solution: Areto BI in a Box

CPUs for best performance

GB RAM for quick analysis

%

Performance for our customers

areto consulting GmbH

With more than 80 consultants, IT experts and data scientists, areto has been working since 2007 with international corporations, large and medium-sized companies and public authorities throughout the German-speaking region in the area of Business Intelligence (BI). areto is based in Cologne and have offices in Hamburg, Nuremberg Dresden and Berlin. areto advises independently of, but is a long-standing partner of the leading manufacturers in the BI sector. areto offers comprehensive services for the entire life cycle of BI applications - from the selection of suitable systems to operation and maintenance tasks after implementation up to training. Furthermore, areto develops its own solutions to increase the productivity and added value of BI in a company.

EXASOL AG is a leading manufacturer of analytical database systems. EXASOL's core product is a database based on in-memory technology for professional, parallel and fast data analysis. EXASOL offers comprehensive solution scenarios for business intelligence, customer insight, data warehousing and complex predictive analytics in real time, regardless of the industry.

EXASOL AG was founded in Nuremberg in 2000 and has branches in England, France and the USA. Aaron Auld (CEO), Mathias Golombek (CTO), and Michael Konrad (COO/ CFO) and their team stand for quality, passion and customer relations based on partnership. Start-ups, medium-sized companies and established global companies already rely on "Made in Germany" technology, including King, XING and Zalando.

Exasol AG
Snowflake Computing Inc.

The mission of our partner Snowflake Computing Inc., founded in 2012, is to enable every company to act data-drivenly across multiple clouds with elasticity and flexibility, secure data exchange and user-friendly pricing. Snowflake combines the power of data warehousing, the flexibility of large data platforms and the elasticity of the cloud at a fraction of the cost of traditional solutions. Snowflake offers a data warehouse solution developed for the cloud, which is required for the requirements of modern and complex data analysis.

Our branches

Köln

areto consulting gmbh
Carlswerk
Gebäude Spuhlenfabrik,
Eingang 3.05, 1.OG (Lageplan)
Schanzenstraße 6-20
51063 Köln
Telefon: +49 221 66 95 75-0
Telefax: +49 221 66 95 75-99
E-Mail: info@areto.de

Hamburg

areto consulting gmbh
Rothenbaumchaussee 27
20148 Hamburg
Telefon: +49 40 22 86 53 20
Telefax: +49 40 22 86 53 23
E-Mail: info@areto.de

Nürnberg

areto consulting gmbh
Neumeyerstrasse 24
90411 Nürnberg
Telefon: +49 9 11 14 88 66 77
Telefax: +49 9 11 14 88 66 79
E-Mail: info@areto.de

Berlin

areto consulting gmbh
Weichselstraße 34a
10247 Berlin
Telefon: +49 30 54 90 87 51
Telefax: +49 30 54 90 87 52
E-Mail: info@areto.de










All fields marked with an asterisk (*) are mandatory.

Seite auswählen

areto consulting gmbh

BI in a Box

BI in a Box

BI in a Box ist die neue All-in-One-Lösung von areto für das komplette Management, die Speicherung, Visualisierung sowie die Analyse von Daten. BI in a Box versteht sich als eine Appliance, die automatisch Dateien und Daten aus SQL-Datenbanken und anderen Quellen in eine In-Memory-Datenbank lädt, diese Informationen mit Hilfe des areto Data Chefs in einer Data Vault-Struktur ordnet und so für weitere Analysen verfügbar macht – alles in einem abgestimmten System mit sehr geringem Implementierungsaufwand, hoher Performance und intuitiver Bedienung.

BI in a Box gibt es in mehreren Varianten und Ausbaustufen, so dass die Architektur entlang neuer Anforderungen und Bedürfnisse problemlos angepasst werden kann.

Whitepaper BI in a Box (PDF)
Flyer BI in a Box (PDF)

Bi in a Box Deutschland

Lösung: Areto BI in a Box

CPUs für höchste Performance

GB RAM für schnelle Analysen

%

Leistung für unsere Kunden

Bi in a Box Köln

Die Idee

Die Idee entstand bei einem Bier, genauer gesagt an einer völlig überfüllten Hotelbar bei einer Veranstaltung in Berlin. Ausgangspunkt waren die immensen Möglichkeiten moderner In-Memory-Datenbanken quasi auf Knopfdruck neue Erkenntnisse zu liefern und Anwendern zu helfen hilft, schnell und flexibel verschiedene Varianten durchzuspielen.

„Man müsste die Datenbank einfach in einen Koffer packen, um eine Analysesoftware erweitern und dann von Ort zu Ort ziehen und sie überall dort präsentieren, wo verlässliche Daten für wichtige Entscheidungen gefordert sind“, gab Jan Strackbein, Chef bei areto consulting in Köln, schon mal die grobe Richtung vor. „Und dann schicken wir die Berater mit dem Koffer auf Reisen, ganz wie bei Felix dem Hasen, der mit seinem Koffer die Welt bereist und sich mit spannenden Geschichten von überall meldet“, spann Christian Langmayr, Partnermanager bei EXASOL, die Geschichte weiter. Die Idee war geboren und aus dieser Idee entstand Schritt für Schritt unsere Lösung BI in a Box, die inzwischen sowohl als „Kofferlösung“ mit höchster Performance als auch in einer Cloud-Umgebung verfügbar ist.

areto consulting GmbH

Mit mehr als 80 Beratern, IT-Experten und Data Scientisten arbeitet areto für internationale Konzerne, große und mittelständische Unternehmen sowie Behörden im gesamten deutschsprachigen Raum. Uns findet man in den Niederlassungen Köln, Hamburg, Nürnberg sowie Berlin und natürlich im Einsatz vor Ort bei kundenindividuellen und spannenden Projekten. areto berät technologieunabhängig, ist jedoch ein langjähriger Partner der führender Hersteller im BI-Sektor. areto bietet umfangreiche Dienstleistungen für den gesamten Lebenszyklus von BI-Anwendungen an – von der Auswahl passender Systeme bis hin zu Betriebs- und Wartungsaufgaben nach erfolgter Implementierung. Weiterhin entwickelt areto eigene Lösungen zur Steigerung der Produktivität und Wertschöpfung von BI im Unternehmen.

Die EXASOL AG ist führender Hersteller von analytischen Datenbanksystemen. Das Kernprodukt von EXASOL ist eine auf In-Memory-Technologie basierende Software für professionelle, parallele und schnelle Datenanalysen. EXASOL bietet branchenunabhängig umfassende Lösungsszenarien für Business Intelligence, Customer Insight und Data Warehousing bis hin zu komplexen Predictive Analytics in Echtzeit.

Die EXASOL AG wurde im Jahr 2000 in Nürnberg gegründet und unterhält Niederlassungen in England, Frankreich und USA. Am Hauptsitz Nürnberg stehen Aaron Auld (CEO), Mathias Golombek (CTO), und Michael Konrad (COO/ CFO) sowie das Team für Qualität, Leidenschaft und partnerschaftliche Kundenbeziehungen. Start-ups, mittelständische Firmen sowie etablierte globale Unternehmen setzen bereits auf die Technologie „Made in Germany“, darunter King, XING und Zalando.

Exasol AG
Snowflake Computing Inc.

Die Mission unseres im Jahre 2012 gegründeten Partners Snowflake Computing Inc. ist es, jedes Unternehmen in die Lage zu versetzen, mit Elastizität und Flexibilität, einem sicherem Datenaustausch und einer nutzungsgerechten Preisgestaltung über mehrere Clouds hinweg datengesteuert zu agieren. Snowflake kombiniert die Leistungsfähigkeit von Data Warehousing, die Flexibilität großer Datenplattformen und die Elastizität der Cloud zu einem Bruchteil der Kosten herkömmlicher Lösungen. Snowflake bietet eine für die Cloud entwickelte Data-Warehouse-Lösung, die für die Anforderungen moderner und komplexer Datenanalysen benötigt wird.

Unsere Niederlassungen

Köln

areto consulting gmbh
Carlswerk
Gebäude Spulenfabrik, Eingang 3.05, 1.OG (Lageplan)
Schanzenstraße 6-20
51063 Köln
Telefon: +49 221 66 95 75-0
Telefax: +49 221 66 95 75-99
E-Mail: info@areto.de

Hamburg

areto consulting gmbh
Rothenbaumchaussee 27
20148 Hamburg
Telefon: +49 40 22 86 53 20
Telefax: +49 40 22 86 53 23
E-Mail: info@areto.de

Nürnberg

areto consulting gmbh
Neumeyerstrasse 24
90411 Nürnberg
Telefon: +49 9 11 14 88 66 77
Telefax: +49 9 11 14 88 66 79
E-Mail: info@areto.de

Berlin

areto consulting gmbh
Weichselstraße 34a
10247 Berlin
Telefon: +49 30 54 90 87 51
Telefax: +49 30 54 90 87 52
E-Mail: info@areto.de










Alle mit Sternchen (*) markierten Felder sind Pflichtfelder.